Trove: it’s always been casual friendly

For the love of god, please increase the sucess rate for leveling up gems. I tried leveling up a lvl 11 gem 10x WITH BOOSTER (horseshoe) and got 10 fails, god knows that if I hadnt use the booster it would have cracked 2/3 times. How can the rate be this low for a lvl 11 gem? I can just imagine the pain of getting it to lvl 25 when you need 1000 dust+ for 1 lvl up, 10 fails =10000 dust = 5 days of farming just lost = people quitting this game.

Before the MoP patch, I have tons of fun playing Trove because of the freedoms that it offers, when I am bored of killing stuffs, I can go flying around mining ores, looking for sky giants, fishing on top of a volcano, planting steed feed and rich fertilizers all over my club, basically I can to buy trove items and do anything I want, and still be able to progress by upgrading gears with the profit I made.

I am definitely in the same boat as you, OP. I am fortunate enough to get to be a stay-at-home mom. Trove has been my go-to game for some time now. I got my hands on it back during closed Beta and have loved every minute of it. I’m not stranger to grinds and taking changes with a grain of salt. This gem system had me so excited, I convinced my husband we were wasting our time on other games when MoP came out, and got him back to being a full-time Trovian.

Now, my favorite thing about Trove is that it’s always been casual friendly in a sense that I can do whatever I want when I want. The update has me grinding out boxes between loads of laundry and chasing around my youngest. It’s been great, until this week. It sort of hit me like a truck. My main is Draco, and that’s the contest this week. I thought I was doing pretty well, then I noticed how quickly I was falling behind. I wanted to remain top 25, so I thought I’d push a little more.

Everyday, I’ve made sure to farm around 700 boxes of one type. My goal: To get a good radiant gem in all my spots. Thus far, I’ve been stuck at water. Hours of farming and I can hardly level up my class gem. It’s been stuck on 16 for days. All of the radiant gems I’ve gotten from boxes have had PD on them. No joke. Today, I decided to switch it up and go to fire. Maybe I needed to give water a rest through the Trove Flux for sale. My first chunk of boxes… dust, dust, awesome radiant gem with PD, dust, gem with HR and H% and CD. I can use that, but it’s taking a hit on my damage pretty hard.

Sorry for the long post, but I just can’t seem to stomach it anymore. I shut my game down and told myself I might as well forget getting back in the top 25. Okay, I can live with that. But I’ve burnt myself out on the grind and now the idea of farming is nauseating. Grinds are great, if you know you can reach a goal. When the grind is so thick with RNG, it loses it’s appeal when you’ve failed for the 20th time.

Leave a Reply

